How to know if a house is tenant-occupied

I just started on foreclosure radar. Its great that it has owner info, but how do we know if the owner has leased the property to tenants? Are their any type of services that lets me know if a home is tenant occupied before i go bid for a property placed on auction.
Additionally, what are some tips and regulations to get the tenants out.

Thank you and i really appreciate your help. I am a beginner.

Mike … There are no services that I know of that track whether a property is rented or occupied by owners. Although the owner’s address in FR (and in tax records) is a tipoff. Clearly if the owner’s address is different that the subject property, that’s an indicator that it might be rented.

There are plenty of threads on FR that discuss the eviction process and the distinction between owners and tenants, Ex Here > http://goo.gl/WqUl7 and Here > http://goo.gl/8fScl

One rule of thumb that can keep you out of trouble is to always make a point of going to see any property you might be interested in bidding on… I have violated this rule only on rare occasions (and I do not advise anyone to break this rule), and usually it’s when the property is/was recently listed and there are good photos inside and out … But it’s always a good idea to kick the tires so to speak.

During your drive/walk by, there’s a fair chance that you’ll encounter owners/occupants. There have been occasions when I’ll introduce myself to the occupants. (NOTE: I also research the owners ahead of time, via Google and other resources, and would not introduce myself to any ex-felons, particularly violent offenders).