Can federal court stop state court's UD proceeding?

Hello, everybody; We picked up a property through trustee’s sale in northern Cal. Currently, the previous owners are suing the bank for wrongful foreclosure in the federal court. The trial is many months away due to the heavy workload of federal judges.We have already filed the unlawful detainer lawsuit in the local superior court. The trial date is coming very soon. The foreclosed home owners, all of a sudden, changed the smooth UD flow by filing an “Ex Parte Emergency Motion” in the federal court to seek order to enjoin our UD action. Their blatan intention is to try to borrow the “superior” federal court power to suspend the state court’s UD process.Has anybody ever heard of any case law in which federal court could successfully interfere state court’s UD action?Many thanks

I’m not a lawyer and can’t exactly answer your question, but I can tell you that this is something I’ve heard from a number of our customers. In fact we’ve heard there are some unlicensed folks selling “how-to” info to homeowners on how to abuse the courts by continuous filings in the local, bankruptcy and federal courts until a judge finally realizes and forces it to stop. One particular, VERY experienced investor just told me that he recently had one that took a year to resolve. Not trying to bum you out, but it’s important to be in the right frame of mind so you can make appropriate decisions on how to handle. High on my list of suggestions would be to engage with the homeowner - offer to help them. If they actually have a good case (highly doubtful - few homeowners win these battles), then you’ll lose the deal anyway and better to help them get their home back quickly. If, on the other hand, you show you are honest and aren’t working against them, they’ll be a lot more likely to realize they are tilting at windmills and be open to cash for keys. Important to note that they can still pursue their case against the bank even if they settle